klode, n., [klɔd]

Norwegian and Danish: Planet, Globe

klode° is a Swiss design brand that creates and develops innovative products with features that are of benefit to the planet.

Tim Coutherez, Aude Ambrosini et Luca Fazzone de la team Up Green Recycling, klode et Pull up

In contrast to household waste, 90% of which is recycled, the recycling rate of organic waste is no greater than 45%. Due to its water content, this type of waste does not burn well and is responsible for more than 40% of CO2 emissions released by incineration plants. This type of waste is particularly harmful, even though it is a useful source of energy and is beneficial to the soil after recycling.

It was in recognition of this fact, that the start-up Up Green Recycling was created before becoming klode°. The vision of the start-up was to devise and develop solutions for households wanting a greener world. That is why the Mint waste bin was created to satisfy the need for simple solutions that are sustainable and tailored, that would support the increase of recycling rates by households.

Since then Up Green Recycling has evolved to become klode°, a Swiss design brand for products focused on solving environmental concerns. It is with this in mind that that klode° conceptualizes and develops products marketed in collaboration with Swiss and European enterprises. The thinking around these products is based on the collective dynamic and user experiences to produce inspirational designs that are creative, innovative and sustainable.

Medias

Distinctions

Contact

klode° is a trademark of the Geneva design studio Pull up SA.

klode, n., [klɔd]

Norvégien et Danois: planète, globe

klode° est une marque de design suisse qui conceptualise et développe des produits innovants dont les fonctionnalités sont au bénéfice de la planète.

Tim Coutherez, Aude Ambrosini et Luca Fazzone de la team Up Green Recycling, klode et Pull up

Contrairement aux déchets ménagers, qui sont triés à plus de 90%, le tri des déchets organiques ne dépasse pas 45%. Du fait de leur teneur en eau, ces déchets brûlent très mal. Ils sont responsables de plus de 40% des émissions de CO2 rejetées par les usines d’incinération. Ces déchets sont donc particulièrement nuisibles. Ils sont pourtant une véritable ressource énergétique et de valorisation des sols, lorsqu’ils sont triés.

C’est par ce constat que nous avons créé Up Green Recycling qui est désormais devenu klode°. Notre vocation est d’imaginer et de développer des solutions pour les ménages désireux d’un mode de vie plus durable. C’est ainsi que notre poubelle Mint a vu le jour. Nous sommes convaincus que des solutions simples, durables et adaptées, sont favorables à l’augmentation du taux de tri au sein des ménages.

Désormais Up Green Recycling a évolué pour devenir klode°, une marque Suisse de design produit soucieuse des aspects environnementaux. C’est dans cette optique que chez klode°, nous conceptualisons et développons des produits qui s’inscrivent dans notre vocation. Au quotidien, nous collaborons avec des entreprises suisses et européennes, pour offrir des produits durables et de qualité. La réflexion autour de ces produits se base sur la dynamique collective et l’expérience utilisateur pour se concrétiser sur des designs inspirants, créatifs, innovants et durables.

Médias

Distinctions

Contact

klode° est une marque du studio de design genevois Pull up SA.