klode, n., [klɔd]

Norwegian and Danish: Planet, Globe

klode° is a Swiss design brand that creates and develops innovative products with features that are of benefit to the planet.

Tim Coutherez, Aude Ambrosini et Luca Fazzone de la team Up Green Recycling, klode et Pull up

In contrast to household waste, 90% of which is recycled, the recycling rate of organic waste is no greater than 45%. Due to its water content, this type of waste does not burn well and is responsible for more than 40% of CO2 emissions released by incineration plants. This type of waste is particularly harmful, even though it is a useful source of energy and is beneficial to the soil after recycling.

It was in recognition of this fact, that the start-up Up Green Recycling was created before becoming klode°. The vision of the start-up was to devise and develop solutions for households wanting a greener world. That is why the Mint waste bin was created to satisfy the need for simple solutions that are sustainable and tailored, that would support the increase of recycling rates by households.

Since then Up Green Recycling has evolved to become klode°, a Swiss design brand for products focused on solving environmental concerns. It is with this in mind that that klode° conceptualizes and develops products marketed in collaboration with Swiss and European enterprises. The thinking around these products is based on the collective dynamic and user experiences to produce inspirational designs that are creative, innovative and sustainable.

Medias

Distinctions

Contact

klode° is a trademark of the Geneva design studio Pull up SA.

klode, n., [klɔd]

Norwegisch et Dänisch: Planet, Globus

klode° ist eine Schweizer Designmarke, die innovative Produkte entwirft und entwickelt, deren Funktionalität dem Planeten zugute kommt.

Tim Coutherez, Aude Ambrosini et Luca Fazzone de la team Up Green Recycling, klode et Pull up

Im Gegensatz zum Hausmüll, der zu über 90 % getrennt wird, werden organische Abfälle nur zu 45 % getrennt. Aufgrund seines Wassergehalts verbrennt dieser Abfall sehr schlecht und ist für über 40 % der von Verbrennungsanlagen freigesetzten CO2-Emissionen verantwortlich. Diese Abfälle sind daher besonders schädlich, während sie, wenn sie getrennt werden, eine echte Ressource zur Energie- und Bodenrückgewinnung darstellen.

In diesem Sinne wurde das Start-up Green Recycling gegründet, bevor es zu klode° wurde. Die Berufung des Start-ups bestand darin, sich Lösungen für Haushalte vorzustellen und zu entwickeln, die sich eine grünere Welt wünschen. So entstand der Mint in der Überzeugung, dass einfache, nachhaltige und angepasste Lösungen die Quote der Abfalltrennung in den Haushalten erhöhen würden.

Up Green Recycling hat sich zu klode° entwickelt, einer Schweizer Produktdesignmarke, die sich mit Umweltaspekten befasst. In diesem Sinne konzipiert und entwickelt klode° Produkte, die in Zusammenarbeit mit Schweizer und europäischen Unternehmen vermarktet werden. Die Überlegungen zu diesen Produkten basieren auf der kollektiven Dynamik und den Erfahrungen der Nutzer, die sich in inspirierenden, kreativen, innovativen und nachhaltigen Designs niederschlagen.

Media

Auszeichnungen

Kontakt

klode° ist eine Marke des Genfer Designstudios Pull up SA.